President: Andrew Leithhead

Joind ARDC: 1986
Joined the Board: November 2006

Occupation: Banker, retired

A life member of the Alfa Romeo Owners’ Club ()NSW) and member of  the Australian Sports Sedan Association (NSW), Andrew competes in an Alfa Romeo in the NSW Sports Sedan Championship and has raced in the Australian Production Car Championship and Bathurst 24-Hour. He previously worked on the AROCA 6-Hour Relay Race committee for over 20 years, and was also on the CAMS (NSW) Observed Licence Test Panel.  Andrew is also Deputy Chairman of Qudos Bank.

Vice President: John Cotter

Joined ARDC: 1974
Joined the Board: 1998
Occupation: Lawyer, retired

John has competed in many racing categories over the years, including Sports Sedans, Group A Touring Cars and V8 Supercars, and took two class wins in the Bathurst 1000 (1989 and 1993).
John was President of the ARDC from 2003 to 2009, was Chairman of CAMS NSW for nine years, and is on the CAMS Tribunal.
He also drives the SMSP Official Safety Car at ARDC race meetings.

Deputy VP: Evan Jones

Joined ARDC: 1989
Joined the Board: 1998
Occupation: Safety Management
at RailCorp

A senior CAMS Official with 20 years' experience, Evan has been a Clerk of Course and Steward at many race meetings at Sydney Motorsport Park and other Australian tracks.Evan is also the Chairman of the NSW Officials Panel, and is on the committee of the Historic Sports and Racing Car Association (HSRCA) and Club Lotus Australia as well as the Board of the ARDC.

Terry Conroy

Joined ARDC: 2002
Joined the Board: 2010
Occupation: Business Development Manager

Terry started out rallying, and in 1988 won the Clubman Rally Championship driving a Datsun 1600.
More recently, Terry has raced Hondas in the Bathurst 12 Hour with his son Peter.
Terry has served on the NSW Sate Rally Panel, the State Motor Racing Advisory Panel and is a former president of the Combined Touring Car and Improved Production categories.

Phil Harrison

Joined ARDC: 2012
Joined the Board: 2018
Occupation: Motorsport Manager/PR

Phil’s career has been characterised in a variety of areas within motor sport.
A former club-level competitor, Assistant to Ivan Stibbard of the ARDC (1984 to 1986), Channel 7 Sport Motorsport TV Crew (1986 to 1995), Marketing and PR Manager – Wayne Garner Racing (V8 Supercars), Co-founder and promoter – Supercross Masters, Marketing Manager of the ARDC (2002 to 2012), Co-founder and Event Manager of the Muscle Car Masters (2005 to 2016).

Danny Rezek

Joined the Board: 2020
Occupation: Partner, Deloitte

Danny is a Partner of Deloitte, the former Office Managing Partner of Deloitte Western Sydney, where he led the Shaping Future Cities: Designing Western Sydney initiative. Prior to this he led the Motor Industry Services group nationally for Deloitte, and is currently on one other Not For Profit Board and on the Steering Committee for the Rockefeller Foundation’s 100 Resilient Cities for Sydney.
Previously, Danny was the Managing Director of Jaguar LandRover Australia. Danny is a keen motorsport enthusiast and enjoys participating in track days.

Rachelle Stirling

Joined the Board: 2017
Occupation: Operations Manager

Rachelle is a member of ARDC, WRX Club and NSW Road Racing Club. Rachelle is the Creator of the Women’s Motorsport Development Program and is also a Director of Karting NSW.  She competes in supersprints, hillclimbs and regularity events and is also a CAMS official. Professionally, Rachelle is an Operations Manager and completed her MBA in 2018.

Terry Thompson

Joined ARDC: 1997
Joined the Board: 2007
Occupation: Sales Manager

Terry first raced in 1965 at the Lithgow 40 Bends hill climb, followed by many years in Historic Touring Cars. For 25 years, Terry has served as either President or Secretary of the Council of Motor Clubs, is the principal organiser of the Shannons Classic, a silver level CAMS Clerk of Course, and was manager of Pro-Duct Motorsport. In 2003, Terry was awarded an O.A.M. for services to historic car clubs and historic motorsport.

Natalie Turmine

Joined the Board: 2017
Occupation: CEO, Campbell Page

Natalie Turmine is a keen driver and rider, holding both ARDC Car Competitor and Bike Enthusiast memberships. Professionally, Natalie has developed a successful leadership and management career delivering outcomes for Federal, State and Local Governments, communities, families, individuals and businesses across Australia, particularly in the field of employment and training services.
Natalie has two Triumph Daytona 675’s, one for the road and one for the track, and drives a 1975 V8 Datsun 280Z for competition.



Glenn Matthews: Chief Executive Officer

Donna McPherson: PA to CEO & Payroll Officer


Chris Odman: Financial Controller

Reece Goodwin: Financial Accountant



Peter Larum: Consultant, Strategy, Business Development, Marketing and Commercial Partnerships

John Moore: Consultant, Strategy, Business Development, Marketing and Commercial Partnerships

Samantha Stevens: Media and Communications Manager



Kirra McNamara: Membership and Ticketing Manager

Kim Slender: Membership Coordinator/Administration Officer

To contact ARDC Staff or Board Members, please email or call the ARDC Offices on +612 9672 1000.


Alexandra Fairweather: General Manager, Circuit and Race Operations

Doreen Butchers: Race Department Manager

Andrew Usher: Circuit Operations Manager

Paul Soster: Mechanic/Maintenance Officer

Trent Nowill: Mechanic/Maintenance Officer



Andrew Slender: Venue Operations 

Tan Nguyen: Venue Operations

Daniel Barron: Grounds & Electrical Supervisor

Grant Calnan: Grounds & Maintenance Officer

Oliver Hoff: Grounds & Maintenance Officer

Matt Smith: Grounds & Maintenance Officer

Ryan Shedden: Grounds & Maintenance Officer

Carmen Said: Grounds & Cleaning Officer